Glimpses of Joy

GP Day 2: Certainty In Change

Every spring catches me off guard with the rumblings of change that always come. People moving, people getting new jobs or going after new opportunities. There’s always newness in this season. However, with the newness and change there is sometimes a sense of loss for the good that exists now. I’m currently wrestling through that, but also grateful to God that he never changes and promises faithfulness in each new season. In this time of change I’m going to be grateful for the good of this season and remember it, but also look forward to the good that is yet to come.

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
    for his compassions never fail.
 They are new every morning;
    great is your faithfulness.
I say to myself, “The Lord is my portion;
    therefore I will wait for him.” – Lamentations 3:22-24

Leave a Reply

