Glimpses of Joy

GOJ #4: Standing Outside of Time.

Sometimes, usually after some quality time with friends, I get this glimpse of joy sitting in my dim lit room, at the end of a wonderful evening, fully aware of how blessed I was and just reveling in it now that’s it’s gone and things are quiet. Kind of like a princess after a ball- basking in the stillness, remembering the excitement of what had just happened.

I felt that a bit tonight- sitting in my room in the dim blue light, reading a book and not feeling like I had to do anything. There are no deadlines, there is no time. I’m just completely in the moment. Enjoying and living. No worries of tomorrow. No pressures of today. I’m just here…fully and peacefully¬†alive.

Leave a Reply

