Thoughts

It’s not about me, is it?

“When it comes to calling, what determines the scope of your vision: the infinite power of God, or a limited view of your self?

For me, too often, it’s the latter. I’m afraid people don’t want my love, because I’m afraid people don’t want me. But at the end of the day it’s not about me, is it? It’s about loving God, and loving my neighbor. God has commanded us to love them both, and I trust He will help each one of us to honor this good, though sometimes scary command.”

-Sharon Hodde Miller

 

Leave a Reply

